Charles Gounod

The ageing scholar Faust signs a pact with the devil and regains his youth. But such deals can never end happily and the price Faust has to pay cannot be measured in gold as we reveal in this grand French opera which is based on Goethe’s novel.

Libretto: Jules Barbier

 Conductor  Dan Ettinger
 Director, Designer and Choreographer  Stefano Poda

Among the soloists:

 Faust  Gaston Ribero
 Rame Lahaj 
 Mephistopheles  Paolo Battaglia
 Petar Naydenov
 Marguerite  Aurelia Florian 
 Noa Danon
 Siebel  Na’ama Goldman 
 Anat Czarny
 Valentin  Serban Vasile
 Oded Reich
 Wagner  Noah Brieger 
 Martha  Edit Zamir
 Shay Bloch

The Israeli Opera Chorus
Chorus Master: Ethan Schmeisser

The Opera Orchestra – The Israel Symphony Orchestra Rishon LeZion

Sung in French
English and Hebrew Surtitles
Translation: Israel Ouval
Duration: Three hours & 15 minutes

Tickets Price

 PREMIÈRE  210, 280, 345, 420, 470 NIS
 SUN-FRI  190, 252, 319, 388, 438 NIS
 SAT  207, 269, 334, 404, 453 NIS

Regular tickets will be available on October

Please leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.